top of page

THIS STORY

The Malayan Council

Interesting malay fusion food served with Malaysian timing. What did I mean? Extremely popular restaurant, super packed and made us wait for an hour for our food. I don't think I have ever asked a waiter to check on our food that many times. And omg they even took half an hour to serve the drinks!


I was pretty pissed despite the super polite waiters. Still don't think it's OK to make us wait an hour. But oh wells at least they tried to make things better by giving us a free cake.


I'm starting the post with this because this experience really affected my opinion for this restaurant.

Angus Masak Merah - $39

Can't go wrong with the sauce, the yummy rice and crunchy crackers but the beef was quite tough despite ordering medium.

Fish and Chips Tiga rasa - $23

Again, the sauce is the key. But this is still largely fish and chips at the core.

Longan Sangria - $16

It's a Mocktail obviously. I loveeee citrus flavors paired with sweet sugary drinks. Longan is one of my favorites! Im sure a boozy version would be good too hehe


Ondeh Ondeh cake - $9.50 and Chocolate Ovaltine Cake - $10.50

My phone battery died so that's the only photo my friend took with the cakes! The cake definitely reminds us of our favorite kind of sweets. Both cakes are fluffeh but I think they are abit too sweet. Kinda expected for Malay restaurant if u ask me, must be manis!



Many thanks to this lady for the company and still asking the staffs to sing birthday song to me although my bday has passed for almost a month lol. Glad that we have so much to talk about, the wait for the food was less painful haha.

bottom of page