top of page

THIS STORY

PS Cafe at Harding Road, Dempsey Hill

Splurge for a day of indulgence! Delicious brunch and sinful desserts in the chill yet elegant neighbourhood of Dempsey Hill with the company of my dear friends. This definitely was one of the best Sundays I had in my life really. Just super full of joy.

It's not my first PS cafe meal and I have always loved the food, the almost kind of parisian cafe vibes but still think it's expensive lol. But I was told that the outlet at Dempsey is a gem and totally agree! Its my favorite PS cafe now. Love the surrounding greeneries, the outdoor seats, the jazzy music, exactly where I want my Sunday brunch to be!

There's indoor seats but I'm so glad we got an outdoor one. I swear my mood was extra bright.


Salmon Benedict ($32)


Portobello Avocado Stack ($24)

A special menu item.

Portobello Brunch soufflé ($27) with crispy bacon, poached eggs and pesto tomato on the side. It's also a special menu item. Kinda small portion if you ask me. But the souffle is quite interesting, love the aromatic and fluffeh eggy texture.



Truffle Fries ($16)is a must have. So much cheese, the fries are perfectly crunchy and the Truffle oil smells divine. This is one of the rare places where each fries was showered with the right amount of Truffle oil.


Ah what a nice combo haha

Then there's always from for desserts and part of me just didn't want to leave because of the beautiful weather outdoors. Got a Profiteroles ($16) which are basically cream puffs with ice cream and drenched in caramel sauce. So hearty really. Always loved the simple combo of vanilla caramel nuts.


This is the star. Double Chocolate Blackout Cake ($16). The name sounds lethal lol. But yes I'm sure the moment u taste it, some part of you probably died and went to heaven haha and hence the blackout. It's super rich and thicck. The texture is like this very moist cloud. I'm sure even people who don't really fancy sweets will like this.

See the surroundings. Ah really favorite outlet!


Also explored around the area. It was only my second time at Dempsey. Really loving the chill vibes here. But definitely an atas place when you see there's a huge parking lot and it was funny how I felt really awkward to navigate through moving cars.




Also found this church at another end of the area. So beautiful and felt like it belong to another era. Hope it opens to public when Covid-19 ends!

I gathered my courage to ask a stranger to help me take photos lol.

bottom of page