top of page

THIS STORY

Parallel Coffee @Duxton Hill

Cheap coffee in CBD say what?!

It was a Saturday after dinner at 100am. Wanted to get coffee and desserts, as usual, and suddenly thought of this cafe that I passed by some time ago.


Went to the cafe and it looked like a bar and I felt super underdressed. Then I looked at the menu and doubted my eyes, like whattt coffee is only $3.90?!


It's true! Legit coffee in such a classy cafe in Duxton for only $3.90


So happy with this place really. Turns out the cafe kind of operates as a bar at night. The cocktails, wines and beers are all $10 too. Affordable right!

I recently have this habit of ordering Pain Au Chocolat ($4.50) it's on the menu. It's just something that I love but you know you just can't make this yourself. So yea, choc croissants are my go-to coffee snack.


Latte - $3.90

Not like super impressive but this price really cannot hiam. It's a decent cup of coffee!


Dark chocolate peanut butter toast - $6.90

Lol this looks quite meh eh! I think my choc croissant is more worth it.


Oh yes love the comfy chairs. Told u I was underdressed.



bottom of page