top of page

THIS STORY

Luna - Cakes that taste beautiful

Another treasure that I discovered during Phase 2, even before Food King intro them please! I remember we passed by this cake shop that was super crowded and thought of coming back for desserts after dinner. But turns out they close before 6. I knew this shop must be some good stuff to afford closing on a Saturday evening. True enough, Luna is not just a cake shop that sells delicious cakes. I'd say they have the most interesting flavors and every flavor is a star to me. And even better when you can savor all these treats in a beautiful shophouse along amoy street.



Dark Chocolate Speculoos ($8)

Matcha White Chocolate ($8)

Yuzu Cheesecake ($8)

My gosh every one of these taste good. And it's not like each cake just has different flavor, but the texture, the blend of flavors are unique for each cake. Dark Choc speculoos was super rich and moist, like a chewable bar of chocolate, the matcha was light and fluffy with a hint of bitterness. Yuzu cheesecake was my favorite, trust me the taste was beautiful. Perfect citrus tangyness that complimented the super smooth and creamy cheese. They should make a perfume out of this flavor haha.



Glad that they serve coffee too. It's not super impressive but it's a good pairing to the lovely cakes.


Love the minimalist design of the cafe with hints of copper and grey.



I was so impressed with the cake that I Dabao-ed a Raspberry Rose Cake ($8) and a Garlic Cream Brioche ($5). I forgot to take a photo of them. The Rose Raspberry cake was such a dream-like cake with the sweetness of rose and berries in a pink fluffeh cake. The garlic Brioche was super delightful, damn creamy and sinful.

Extra! So grateful that my housemate bought their cakes for my birthday! She got the ones introduced in Food king. Chocolate Truffle, Orhnee and Yuzu Meringue ($8 each). And omg they are terrific as well. If the dark choc speculoos was chewable, the chocolate truffle is the melt-in-your-mouth kind of chocolate. Yuzu Meringue is more airy compared to the cheesecake. Orh Née is like this yummy yam sponge cake that you will always love.


This is truly an amazing cake shop. Every cake will sure make you happy!


bottom of page