top of page

THIS STORY

Level 33 @MBFC

Honestly never thought of visiting this restaurant soon coz it sounds really atas. Thanks to the ladies for celebrating my birthday here. We made a reservation for 5.30 to 7.30, thinking we could catch the sunset. But it was pouring like crazy, the sky was all grey I think there's even fog. We can't even sit outdoors.


Anyways I was quite happy with the food and I guess I understand why people love to have drinks here. Good beer and delicious bites.

Beer paddle S$ 23.50

I'm not a beer person but u can't miss beer at level 33, not especially when you walk through all the huge barrels and brewing equipment while you are on your way into the restaurant. Beer paddle is a good way to sample all flavors. I can't rmb which is what, only know the middle one was my favorite.

Oysters (S$4 per piece)

Honestly, my favorite food of the evening. So fresh and sweet and juicy. Not that I had a lot of oysters but this was definitely one of the best oysters I had.


Beer dining sharing platter S$46

Awesome sharing platter with all my favorite bites. Fried chicken, sweet potato fries, Veggie chips, focaccia and Hummus! The foamy garlic dipping sauce was so delicious.

Hummus and focaccia from the platter.


Veggie chips that make you feel less guilty about eating them.

Iberico Pork Jowl S$36

Honestly you can't go wrong with Iberico or pork jowl. So Iberico pork jowl is just mighty delicious. So damn greasy but still has a crunchy chewy texture.

Black Garlic Carbonara S$26

Most interesting dish of the day. First tasted weird, probably because of the pungent garlic aroma coupled with a bitter aftertaste. It taste more like an Asian food to me haha. The noodles have a thick almost panmee kind of texture and with the thick gravy it's almost like a 滑蛋河 Wat Dan Hor.


Truffle Fries S$16

Just to make sure we are stuffed with all d cards haha. This was pretty good too.






The rain stopped and the night sky was super clear and moon was shining real bright! Night view of the city was amazing.

Yes it was so well lit. It's OK that we missed the sunset when night view is so charming.


Apart from the food, the ambience, the waiters were nice too. The bill was actually cheaper than my usual visit to Beauty in a pot. So, I'd say this is a place that I don't mind going once in a while to gather with friends.

bottom of page