top of page

THIS STORY

Dumpling Darlings @Telok Ayer

Good food must share. I love noodles and I love dumplings. Being able to savor both in one go at a affordable price? Please just go to dumpling darlings!

Dumpling Darling is located in one of the beautiful shophouse at Amoy Street. Almost feel like an izakaya. Tables are limited hence they were pretty strict with the dining time and kept reminding us that our time is up :(


Sichuan Pork Noodles ($6)

Six bucks for a standard size noodles that you can enjoy in a beautiful ambience? Take my money haha. And best part it taste goood. Like it's really a combination of all the flavors I like. Scallion, spices, Seaweed. The noodles are crunchy and springy. It's not mindblowing but definitely yummy and wouldn't mind coming back.

Braised Pork Noodle ($6)

This is just replacing the spicy minced meat with shredded pork strips. Can't go wrong.

Then we ordered a dumpling platter of 15 ($20) to sample each of the five dumpling flavors. Seriously each one was different but delicious. Thin skin with generous amount of fillings. Hard to choose my favorite but I think it's a match between smoked duck, fried pierogi and momo curry. Even the sauce for the dumplings taste glorious.




Got a Longan Osmanthus PuErh drink ($6). GG I just realised the drink is as expensive as my noodle. But it's an interesting Asian dessert drink to pair with the meal.


In summary, seriously value for money. Like if u want to get a nice lunch with friends without breaking the bank, this is a good one! I forgive them for chasing me to finish my food. Haha

Do prepare to wait. But good thing is they will call you when table is ready. So you can use this time to take some ootds at nearby landmarks haha.

Top: Maxwell Chambers; Bottom: Amoy Street


bottom of page