top of page

THIS STORY

Baristart Coffee for the cream puffs with off the charts cream to puff ratio

Quick one to share about this cafe with amazing cream puffs! Baristart Coffee hailed from Hokkaido Japan. There's two outlets, one at Tanjong Pagar and another at Sentosa! I visited the sentosa one for afternoon coffee break when we randomly just walked from vivo to sentosa.

My honey iced latte with Hokkien BIEI Jersey Milk ($8). Expensive I know, but it's much needed in the hot and humid weather at Sentosa. And i noticed the price for both outlets are the same!


The rest ordered Brown sugar boba ($8.50) to quench their thirst!


This is what I like from them, super huge cream puff ($5.50). See how it's larger than my palm!


The crust is thin but has a nice crunch to it so you are not giving up the typical buttery crunch that cream puff has. The cream is just super smooth, liquidy, creamy and aromatic. So delicious and OK I'm willing to pay ($5.50).



I rmb there weren't any cafes by the beach in Sentosa. So it was good to finally have one! If only that there's free access to the beach, I'd have taken my coffee and enjoy it by the beach. But oh wells, it's still a good hangout place if you happen to be near Vivo!

bottom of page