top of page

THIS STORY

Baba Chews @East Coast Road


Fusion peranakan food in a classy setting at one of my favourite neighbourhoods.

Kueh Pie Tee - $16

Always the favourite nyonya food appetizer

So crunchy and I remember the chili was like super refreshing, spicy tangy. It's not the sweet type.


Otah You Tiao - $12

This is really tasty, combining my favourite snacks and the mix in textures are great. It's crunchy airy and spicy. And there's like a sambal mayo kind of sauce.

There's Chap chye - $13 behind


Beef Short Rib Rendang - $30

Super tender, on the sweet side. I prefer my Rendang wish a spicy kick. Comes with rice and achar.


Chili Crab Tagliatelle - $20

This is yummy. The noodles are like some sort of egg noodle I think. It has a nice crunch, not the chewy type. And the sauce is spicy! Love it love it.



Oh I missed a photo of the chap chye


Super happy with the food here. Not exactly cheap. But think the menu really has super interesting dishes and would be a really nice place to bring friends from other countries to try Peranakan food.


Didn't get to take a photo of the ambience. But trust me, it is nice and classy! And its housed in this pretty colonial building.



bottom of page