top of page

THIS STORY

Afternoon Tea @The Rose Verandah

Love this taitai day with all the pretty pink treats. It was boxing day, definitely love the Xmas lights around. I was still filled with all the Christmas joy, wearing a comfy floral dress, and get to hang out with my dear friend.


Not sure if it's because of Christmas or if it's just the place being called the Rose Verandah, but the high tea set is all pink treats.







Instead of your usual three tier rack, the appetizers were served first. Mainly four different types of finger sandwiches. I rmb there's crab, chicken, tuna and finally a veggie roll. Love the variety of sandwiches, the mix on textures.


Then there's a main served next. I got this octopus with very interesting sauce. The octopus was chewy but still tender, just lightly seasoned.


That's another choice for mains, steak with bacon wrapped carrot. I know it's a small piece of steak, but it's gooood, so rich and greasy.


Oh I love the treats! It's truly a mix of different taste and textures. And many of them are rose flavored. Such beautiful tasting desserts.


Thanks for the company! So nice to catch up.



Damage: SGD 68++ for 2

Verdict: Honestly think this is one of my favorite high teas so far. Okay I'll be honest my top 1 is still Clifford Pier but this one from Rose Verandah is probably next. Think it's the right amount food, with right mix of savories and sweets. The sweets are really yummy, maybe because I'm a sucker for rose flavored treats. Then there's also a small portion of mains. Very satisfying. In terms of price, which is actually quite affordable. Ambience, it's simple, quiet, elegant but doesn't give you the "I feel like I shouldn't be here" vibes. Staffs were pretty nice too.

bottom of page