top of page

THIS STORY

Bora Bora Botanist @Senibong Cove

I think my journey to JB has never been a copy and paste thing. Like every time I go there, there will always be something new and something different to experience. This time, we're exploring Senibong Cove, a neighborhood by the bay where you can look straight into Singapore. I've never been to Sentosa Cove, but I feel Senibong Cove is trying to mimic something like that. Beautiful residential lots, waterfront dining and you have the parking lots for all the private yacht. I'm wondering if those yacht owners can just drive their yacht from Singapore to Malaysia.

Anyways, as usual, my hipster JB guide slash family best friend brought me there to check out Bora Bora Botanist.

My main and the delicious mocktail, Lychee Kiss - RM15

You will love this refreshing yet mildly sweet beverage.

Pacific Ocean Vongole Linguine - RM 19

Theres something very satisfying about seafood pastas, the savory taste of clams that you can't get elsewhere. Paired with fragrant cream sauce to carry the flavors. How to not like you tell me.

Forest Mushroom Linguine - RM 18

Anither delightful cream based pasta that carries the rich and funky flavor of mushrooms. Love the interaction of the textures between mushroom and pasta.

Wild Mushroom Soup - RM 18

This caught me by surprise slightly, it's kind of sour and I can't really taste the mushrooms.

Sweet Potato Fries - RM 9

Omg one of my favorite bar bites of all time. This cannot go wrong, it's crunchy sweet and for this one, there's a tinge of spice from the curry leaves. I can't stop eating.

Norwegian Salmon - RM 48

Wow this was amazing. Tbh the price kinda scared me a little bit but wow the salmon was nicely cooked. Slightly charred but retaining all the rich flavors of the fatty salmon. The grease was just delicious. Even the veggies that came along were delicious sides. So much flavor in this, love it.

Oh I can't believe I did not take a photo of it, despite ordering two pizzas. How did that happened, How?!?!! Guys, I wish to shout it out loud that the Neapolitan Pizza was amazing!! Honestly I really wouldn't expect pizza to impress me but the pizza here is almost like a different kind of snack. Super thin crust, fragrant toppings, a well balanced amount of tomatoes, cheese and basil. It was so good that we ordered another one. I think of it as an atas biscuit that is light, yet addictive.

Food aside, the interior of the restaurant is unique and delightful. It's just warm, welcoming and yet classy. Great for both family and friends.

Bora Bora Botanist

Unit No.1, Block B, Senibong Cove, 81750 Johor Bahru

If you want a bit of fresh air or a nice evening walk by the waters, you can do so when you visit Senibong Cove. Kids were running around the green lawn, couples taking selfies by the waterfront. A bit of a group activity before you dive into the food. Also along the Senibong Cove are various restaurants, bars and cafes, whether you are looking for a drinks to enjoy with your friends or you want Japanese food with your family, there's a place to host you here.

Insta-site ALERT! This may be where you get your next profile picture.

As usual, I wouldn't know about this place without her. I swear she can be an influencer when it comes to all places interesting in JB. She's most likely the first to know. Sometimes I hate myself for not having the time to do a post for the places that she showed me coz I'm pretty sure I'll be one of the first few to do a review of them haha. But better late than never! A few more JB posts coming up!

Please visit this awesome restaurant if u are in JB. Along the same stretch arr many other atas restaurants with decent offerings where u can dine while looking into the coast.

bottom of page