top of page

THIS STORY

The Lion King - Musical

Gotta pen down my first experience at a musical in a world class theater. Wah I can totally see why the theater is in MBS, just watching it makes you feel like you are artistically one level up. 

The musical was both great and amazing, great coz there was great music, great performance but amazing coz we r talking about an all human cast performing as non-human creatures. It is far from the actual thing but I appreciate how graceful the presentation was. Then you have the live music, drums and vocals that just added one more dimension to the animation we watched. 

Know it's too late to ask you to catch the show now.  But I'm sure they will still be back! Gotta watch this once in your lifetime! 

Drama Queens after watching musical. 

Next stop, off to this Japan Summer Festival. Loads of stores but loads of queue too. Didnt get to explore much but hey I got a photo with Pikachu! 

Need more fun weekends... 

bottom of page