top of page

THIS STORY

Eat Drink Play Fun at Orchard

Wah another of guilty pleasure. Burning my wallet but damnnnn it's necessary. Thanks to the bunch for 任性-ing with me.

Think this was one or two weeks after infinity war was premiered. When it comes to movies, I really do think Shaw has the most comfy seats and that's where I'll go if the movie is going to be 2.5 hours.

Have always spotted this pretty, abit vintage and hipster looking cafe during my visits to Shaw Orchard and finally got a chance to indulge in the yummy food and lovely ambience.

Watanabe Cafe

As the name suggests, it's a Japanese - Western cafe and just like coffee shops dat I've seen in Japan, they have the classy yet urban vibe.

Love those plushy chairs and couches. To be honest the food was OK but I really enjoy the vibes here. Perfect brunch spot.

Address:

350 Orchard Road Shaw House, Isetan Scotts #01-01, Singapore 238868

Website + Menu: http://w-coffee.asia/

Look at this perfect table top. Honestly this photo is enough to be the best thing that has happened during the week.

Omurice with Demi Glace Sauce - SGD 15.80

I like the tomato based sauce which goes well with the moist fried rice inside. But I was expecting the fluffy omelette la. Or maybe demi-glace omurice are meant to be that way? It's not like superb, but I still love it coz I'm a fan of the flavors in here.

Baked Rice with Salmon and Mushroom - SGD 16.30

Blend Coffee - SGD 5.80

Pretty decent black coffee. Love how it's served in a flask, coffee is my potion.

Japanese Matcha and Ogura Honey Toast - SGD 16.80

Can't go wrong with matcha.

The toast may not be super crunchy but I kinda like the bread itself, there's a very faint sweetness to it.

Hokaido Ogura Toast - SGD 6.80

This simple 4 cubes of heaven

Naturally sugarry sweet with a delicious buttery aroma layering behind. So good sia I won't mind coming here just to get this.

Verdict: Awesome ambience for a chill out session before movies at Shaw House.

.

bottom of page