top of page

THIS STORY

TGIF_Movienight : Geostorm

It's been a while since I had a proper TGIF. Have been waiting for the right movie to spend my Friday in a cinema. This week seems to be a happening week for the theaters, there's Thor, Blade Runner, Flatliner, The Foreigner, films which I think has pretty interesting backgrounds. But Geostorm didn't really caught my eye, until a friend shared a good review for it. And true enough, it's a good movie to be watched in the cinemas. It keeps you at the edge of your seat with all the falling debris, hot lava and crazy winds. Though I'm not very impressed with the plot line, but i guess the message of the movie is something to think of. Technology, used well we call it solutions, fallen into the wrong hands we call is weapons. It's the battle of conscience at the end of the day. Would rate it a 6.5/10.

Had our dinner at ION Orchard's Teppei Syokudo. Sorry I have this constant Jap food craving recently, probably still having the side effects of Japan trip. The word Syokudo caught my eye because the first restaurant that I went was also a Syokudo where simple yet delicious meals are served. Got myself a Kaisen Don and a crunchy Potatoe Croquette

Deep fried, so sinful but it's so delicious.

OMGGG How to not like this you tell me. Salmon, tuna, scallops, fish roe tossed with sesame oil and pepper. This bowl for SGD 16.

On a side note, Shaw Lido has got to be one of my favorite cinemas in SG. Not only because I can have a pretty view of the busy and bustling Orchard shopping district but also its incredibly comfy seats (with full head rest) and almost-real surround sound system. The only movie that I wont watch here is probably horror movies like Conjuring coz i bet the sound system will scare the hell out of me haha.

Anyways here's me testing out my Mi6 portrait mode at night. Obviously, it sucks. These are the best I can get. So suggestion, don't use it at night, or you can only take photos of your back haha.

bottom of page