top of page

THIS STORY

I am part of a proposal

Lol can't believe I chose such a click bait title. But I guess that's what I want to sum up and share. This happened months ago but definitely had to pen this down. What a special event to witness your friend receiving an important promise from her love of her life.

She's my uni buddy who has a very big heart especially for friends. Always enjoyed her chatty presence. To be honest I wasnt sure about what to expect. I even thought like the idea of going was abit weird coz there's only friends from the girl's side, no family from either side. Makes me think who d hell am I to be part of this important event. But when that moment happens, there was really joy and it made me realise that you really feel happy when someone you care about, someone who deserved great things, finally gets what she want and is happy about it.

Furthermore, it was the rare opportunity for us to meet them ladies (and gentlemen) again. So much to catch up and so much to discuss and be excited about.

When she thought she is going to have 二人世界kind of night and started exclaiming in a high pitch girly voice...

we were there to ruin them with a moment to rmb forever

To be honest the moment happened so fast ahha but im glad she said yes.

That's how we felt actually, weird invaders of a couple's hotel room.

Someone showing off her bling. It's so shiny im gonna dieeee haha. Is this where you use, 闪死单身狗?

Finally our job is done, mission is accomplished. Big boss treats us to yummy treats!

Glad that big boss understands how we girls appreciate some tai tai time. Just at the ground level of Parkroyal on Pickering, we had afternoon tea at LIME.

The afternoon tea set that comes with 3-tiers of goodness it is quite affordable at SGD 50 per set for two persons. Comes with free flow coffee or tea.

As a Malaysian, gotta love this Nasi Lemak in a bite kind of treat. But wow this is kind of atas-healthy version, with brown rice nasi lemak instead of white lol.

To every high tea, scones are underrated but truly they are what I remember the most. Loving the fluffy crunchy scones with the beautiful mix of sweet cream and jam.

Gosh so hard to have the full bunch now....but Im glad we still made time for things we know we cant miss.

So happy for you! I know you never show your worries to anyone but I want you to know good things will definitely happen to kind people like you. Be brave and don't lose yourself!

Such a good day that I decided to take a feel-good selfie.

We idiots come to ruin it haha

Tags:

bottom of page